Dare I Say

Dare I say when I first saw this week’s Zendala Dare, I thought I’d have a hard time finding tangles to fit the spaces.  I really didn’t care for this Zendala.  Let me first show you the blank Dare.

Image

To me, the spaces seemed too close together and I just didn’t think it was condusive to tangles.  I was quite glad that I had no other commitments for today.  I was able to spend time trying various tangles to see what pleased me.  Here is what I came up with.

Image

I traced the Zendala onto white card stock with pencil and then used a Micron .01 pen to make the design permanent.  It is colored with Prismacolor pencils, fine line pens, glitter pens and shaded with Prismacolor pencil.  The tangles are: Flora (along the edge) by Sandy Bartholomew from her book Totally Tangled; and Echoism (var.) (below Flora), an official Zentangle® by Rick and Maria at Zentangle.com. The rest of the tangles are just line drawings and doodles that seemed to work.

If you would like to see how others have completed this Zendala Dare, head over to http://thebrightowl.blogspot.com/ and check out what others have posted.

I felt quite please with the end result.  I hope you too like this Zendala.  Please let me know what you think of my efforts. Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Dare I Say

  1. You are very good with colors. I would have never imagined, that the template could be turned into such a beautiful piece.

Comments are closed.