Sharing

“Sharing will enrich everyone with more knowledge.”

Ana Monnar*

I don’t know if sharing my artwork will give anyone more knowledge, but the quote states how I feel about blogging.  I look forward to seeing what others have created and often get inspiration, and knowledge.  I try my hand at patterns and tangles that are in their art and it pleases me to think others gain knowledge from my art.

Every week, a suggestion is offered at Zentangle Inspired Art group on Yahoo to post a Zentangle® or ZIA of a paticular tangle/pattern or theme.  You might consider joining this group, even if it’s just to see the beautiful artwork the many members post on the site.  I’ve gained tremendous knowledge and friendship from participating and sharing.  This week’s TOW (Tangle of the Week) is KRLI-Q, a tangle created by Margaret Bremner, CZT**, at Enthusiatic Artist.  KRLI-Q is a fun pattern to draw.  It’s elegant and graceful and really stands out when it’s shaded.

TOW - KRLI-Qs-String 57I’ve drawn this ZIA on white card stock (8.5″ x 8.5″) with a Micron .01 Pen.  It is colored with Prismacolor Pencils, fine-line pens, and shaded with graphite pencil.  The tangles used are:  Migracurl (border), by Cindy Angiel at The Rainbow Elephant; KRLI-Q (left top and right bottom), by Margaret Bremner, CZT*, at Enthusiastic Artist; Orbs La Dee (upper right side), by Anneke van Dam from Tangle Patterns.com; Maelstrom (left bottom), by Linda Dawson from Tangle Patterns.com; and EEZ (background), by Judy Burkett, CZT* also from Tangle Patterns.com.

*http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/262404.Ana_Monnar

**Certified Zentagle® Teacher

Thanks so much for stopping by.  I do hope you have time to leave a comment.  Have a great day.

