The Spirit of Sharing

“What an artist is trying to do for people is bring them closer to something, because, of course, art is about sharing. You wouldn’t be an artist unless you wanted to share an experience, a thought.”

— David Hockney, is an English painter, draghtsman, printmaker, stage designer and photographer. He lives in Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, and Kensington, London.  Hockney maintains two residences in California, where he lived on and off for over 30 years: one in Nichols Canyon, Los Angeles, and an office and archives on Santa Monica Boulevard in West Hollywood.

Out of the latest challenge from “I Am The Diva,” creativity was forced out of many minds.  For myself, I believe I came up with several new tangles due to this challenge.  I’ve gotten a couple of requests to post the step-outs.

The first is a design that was introduced to me many, many years ago.  I hadn’t thought about it, or ever used it in my artwork, until this challenge.  It has also been requested that I post a step-out.  I have named it “Hooked.”  I would have preferred Linked or Link but those names were already taken.

Zentangle Pattern - Hooked

The second design I had time to do a step-out for is “Geos.”  This design just showed up as I was drawing.  The geometric look is a hint to its name.

Zentangle Pattern - Geo

Both these patterns were submitted to TanglePatterns.com.  I do hope Linda will publish them as so many more tanglers will see them, as my blog does not have a large audience.

I offer them to you in a spirit of sharing.  Thanks for stopping by.  Your comments are very appreciated.

