I’ve Been Busy

“I try to keep it real. I don’t have time to worry about what I’m projecting to the world.

I’m just busy being myself.”

Demi Lovato — an American singer-songwriter, musician and  actress.

Zentangle Inspired Art Group has been featuring a Tangle of the Week challenge.  This week’s TOW is hosted by Cindy F.  She has chosen Facets as the tangle to use.  This tangle is authored by Maria Thomas on Zentangle .com

You can see the breakdown for this tangle at:  http://archive.constantcontact.com/fs023/1101168872594/archive/1103991260417.html

My ZIA is drawn on 8.5″ x 8.5″ white card stock, which seems to be my size of choice lately.  I used String #52 (from TanglePatterns.com) to give it shape and colored it with my fine-line pens as well as Prismacolor pencils.  In addition to Facets, I added Printemps (top, next to Facets), the flowers (also top) are a version of daisy I’ve seen on the web and connected with free-hand curl-li-ques.  The spiral pattern is a variation of Eddy by Suzanne McNeill found on TanglePatterns.com.; and the tangle on the lower right side is one of my own called, Geos.  The instructions for Geos are on this blog as well as my Flickr account:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/80288200@N03/9122981750/in/set-72157631846455437.   

TOW - String 52 - Facets

You might be interested to know that the blue of the Facets is actually the same color pencil for all three.  The variation in color was achieved by varying degrees of pressure on the pencil.  I used a blending pen to even out the strokes and then highlighted with white pencil.

Thanks for stopping by.  Your comments are like sunshine and water are to flowers.

