Let Freedom Ring

Freedom has its life in the hearts, the actions, the spirit of men

and so it must be daily earned and refreshed

– else like a flower cut from its life-giving roots, it will wither and die.

— Dwight D. Eisenhower

I always look forward to Saturdays and checking out Erin’s blog, The Bright Owl.  She posts a wonderful Zendala ready to tangle.  It’s just a matter of downloading the image and printing it out.  I usually print it on thin paper and then trace it to card stock.  This allows me to make changes, if I care to, or just tangle the piece as it is.  There are lots of other folks who enjoy creating a weekly Zendala.  If you have time, check out Erin’s blog (TheBrightOwl.com) and view the beautiful work submitted by lots of creative people.

Independence Day is fast approaching.  Truthfully, I wasn’t thinking about this as I started my Zendala, but when I put the finished piece into the scanner and viewed it, I realized that the colors I chose are perfect for the fourth of July and the upcoming Independence Day celebration.

Zendala Dare #63

I used tangles I haven’t drawn in quite a while, they include:  LoopLopp by Ksenija Vojisavljevic, from Tangle Patterns; Rouch, by Rose Brown, also from Tangle Patterns; and Crete, by Alice Hendon from The Creator’s Leaf.

Thanks for stopping by.  Please leave a comment.  It will be so appreciated.

25 thoughts on “Let Freedom Ring

  1. Pingback: tangle zendala - Arts And Crafts By Judy

  2. This is so pretty. I love the fourth of July feel. Your work is always so wonderfully shown in color. I struggle with making color look “right”.

    • Thanks you Cathy! What a wonderful comment. So glad you like my work. Thanks for taking time to comment. Come back soon.

  3. This is my first visit to your blog, very nicely done, I like your quotes at the beginning and your Zia’s are lovely as always. I just can’t believe it’s going to be the 4th of July, Happy Independence day!!

    • Thank you Rae. Really raises my spirits to know that you like my blog. I hope you’ll come back often or perhaps start to follow. Happy tangling.

    • You are right about my unconscious mind. I really was not thinking of the 4th of July when I picked up the red and blue colored pens. So glad you liked my Zendala.

Comments are closed.