Stop and Breathe

What art offers is space – a certain breathing room for the spirit. —John Updike

Zentangle 271

This ZIA is drawn on 8.5″ x 8.5″ white card stock with Micron .01 and .005 pens.  I used fine-line pens to color.  The tangles are:  Spoolz (left top) by Cindy Straight; Wigwam (curved arrow-like tangle) by Annet Spitteler; Hako (diamond boxes in center) by Laura Williams, CZT; Graancirkel (bottom right) by Magda Wellen; Good Joss (right side, middle) by Patty Mercer; and the other tangles are grid patterns unnamed.

Your comments are appreciated.  Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great weekend.

8 thoughts on “Stop and Breathe

  1. I see you use an 8.5″ x 8.5″ cardstock, is this the size you prefer working with???

    • Hi Rae, I do like drawing my ZIAs on 8.5″ x 8.5″ card stock. I cut it to that size and save the leftover strip to make ATCs (Artist Trading Cards). When I first started drawing ZIAs, I used the full size card stock (8.5″ x 11″). I just like drawing on a larger size. The 2.5″ x 3.5″ or 3.5″ x 3.5″ seem so small to me but I have done pieces on them to trade with other Zentangle artists. I participate in “Swaps” (trading Zentangle ATCs) at the Yahoo group “Zentangle Insired Art.” Thanks for your interest.

  2. Very showy, I love the colors and the tangles you used. I like the un-named tangle below the wigwam at the bottom.

    • Thank you, Rae. The tangle you liked is a variation of “Meo” which can be found at TanglePatterns.com. Thanks so much for your comment.

Comments are closed.