Things Change

(See two more Zendalas I’ve drawn listed under the post “In The MIx” – on right side of screen.)

This week’s Zendala Dare #66 from Erin’s blog, The Bright Owl, is a template created by Mariet.  Here’s the template:

Zendala Dare #66-template

I really liked this template.  It has a beautiful flow to it.  In fact, I plan to do another ZIA if I have time later this week.  However, as I was working on this template I changed it.  Here’s what I came up with:

Zendala Dare #66

I thought about filling in the lines to keep it looking more like the template, but I just loved the free-form flow of surrounding the center tangle, Leaflet, (var.) by Helen Williams, with the tangle Allium, by J.J. LaBarbara.  I hope you agree.  This ZIA is drawn on cream-colored card stock with Micron .01 pen and shaded with graphite pencil.

Thanks so much for stopping by to view my ZIA.  I’d love to know what you think.  Hope your weekend is going great!

26 thoughts on “Things Change

  1. Like what you did with it. I usually stay with the template, but like a string in a square tile, It is a guideline and you have the freedom to change it. You did a great job.

Comments are closed.