Challenges Can be Fun

I like the challenge of trying different things

and wondering whether it’s going to work

or whether I’m going to fall flat on my face.

Johnny Depp

 

This week’s Diva Challenge was to put two pencils together with a rubber band and draw a string for the ZIA or Zentangle.  This was “trying something different” for me.  Not so very difficult and fun to do.  Here is my Zentangle Inspired Art entry.

 

 

I drew this on 8.5″ x 11″ white card stock with Micron .01 and .005 pens.  It is colored with fine-line pens and Prismacolor Pencils.

The “Two-Pencil Strings” are filled with these tangles:  Coaster, by Carole Ohl (top left- next to the circles); Arckles, by Suzanna Wilka (right side strip); Chard, by Linda Farmer (middle strip); Gloven, by Mariët Lustenhouwer’s (bottom center loop); and the circle shaped string is filled with and un-named tangle.

The tangles in the spaces are:  Loopy, my tangle (top left); Paushalov, by Amy Broady (next to Loopy); PANE (var.), by Sandy Bartholomew, CZT (top center); Echoism* (top next to Pane); ‘NZeppel*, (right center); Paradox*, (below ‘NZeppel); Printemps*, (top right); ); Hako, by Lara Williams, CZT (bottom left); Zenella, by Molossus (bottom center); and Hepmee, by Carole Ohl (bottom right).  There may be a few tangles that are un-named.

Thank you so much for stopping by and viewing my work.  I really appreciate it.  Leaving a comment will be greatly appreciated.  Enjoy the rest of your week.

*original Zentangles by Maria Thomas

8 thoughts on “Challenges Can be Fun

    • Hi Donald, I know! This one took me a couple of nights to finish. I use fine-line colored pens which helps when filling those small spaces. Thanks so much for taking time to comment.

Comments are closed.