I Dare You

Hope lies in dreams, in imagination, and in the courage

of those who dare to makes dreams into reality. — Jonas Salk

Hard to believe it is Saturday again.  The days seem to roll by so quickly.  Of course, one of the joys of Saturday is to find a new Zendala Dare on Erin’s blog, The Bright Owl.  In addition to the Zendalas, Erin shares her life experiences and her family life.  This week’s message is about organ donation.  Check out her site and give some consideration to what she has to say.   You can also check out the beautiful art posted by the other participants.  It’s a real treat.

I changed my routine today.  I usually draw the Zendala on card stock approximately 8.5″ x 8.5.”  Today, I printed out the smaller version of the Dare and drew two of them on one sheet of pink card stock.  Here’s my first creation:

Zendala Dare #67-I

This Zendala is 3.5″ x 3.5″ drawn with Micron .005 pen and shaded with graphite.

Zendala Dare #67-II

This Zendala is 4″ x 4″ and also drawn using Micron .01 and .005 pens.

It’s a day later and I’ve added a full size Zendala Dare.  This piece is drawn on 8″ x 8″ white card stock with Micron .01 & .005 pens.

Zendala Dare #68-III

Thanks so much for stopping by.  I look forward to your comments.  Have a great weekend.

24 thoughts on “I Dare You

  1. I like all three drawings, can’t pick a favorite 🙂 The first is like a pretty winter snowflake and the second one reminds me of cut diamonds.

  2. Wow you did already 3 drawings with this (for me) difficult template. I like them all, but the first one is my favorite. I like the simplicity of it, and it makes me smile looking at the snowflakes while it is here such a hot summer!

    • Thank you Didisch. The first two are a smaller size, so it didn’t take too long to complete them. So glad you liked them. I appreciate your comment. : )

  3. I like your work a lot. I was wondering what size these challenges were printed out as. I have made mine about 8.5 x8.5. So I might try to do it smaller too.

    • Hi Alice. I’m so glad you like my artwork. : ) I usually download the larger size template but the two pink Zendalas are the smaller size template. One is approximately 3.5″ x 3.5″ and the other is 4″ x 4.” I just added another drawing of this Zendala in black and white. It is the larger format (8.5″ x 8.5″).

  4. Wonderful zendalas! I like the second a little bit more because black color. It gives beautiful contrast.

Comments are closed.