Hanging By A String

Pull the string, and it will follow wherever you wish.

Push it, and it will go nowhere at all.
Dwight D. Eisenhower

This week’s Diva Dare hinges on a String.  String 004 to be exact, submitted to Linda Farmer’s TanglePatterns.com by Sue Agnew.

TanglePatterns-String-004I’m sure somewhere along my tangle journey, I’ve tangled this string before.  But, the interesting thing about strings, you can tangle them over and over and come up with totally different ZIAs.  Here’s my entry for this week:

Diva Challenge #129-String Theory v. XXV-String#004

Be sure to surf over to I Am The Diva‘s blog to see the other entries and read what the Diva is up to this past week with her beautiful children.

A day or two has passed and I found time to add some color to this ZIA.

Diva Challenge #129-String Theory v. XXV-String#004-colored

Thanks for stopping by.  Your comments are always a pleasure to receive.  Enjoy the rest of this week.

7 thoughts on “Hanging By A String

  1. Pingback: Zentangle Inspirations | alittletypical

  2. Wow, your tile is a beauty. Everywhere I look I seen nice flowers and fantistic curls. These are so my favorite elements. I hope you wil color it, your colored workmis always so beuatiful, and this beautiful gsrden would even smell delicious if you put som color in it!

    • Thank you Didsch. Thanks for your suggestion to color it. I will at some point, color it, when I can find some time. I appreciate your comment and taking time to write it. : )

Comments are closed.