Half and Half

Half and half, to me, is a mixture of cream and milk, slightly less fattening than pure cream, but rich and creamy enough to turn your coffee a wonderful shade of brown.  My mother-in-law, may she rest in peace, introduced me to this pleasure many years ago.  To this day, I don’t enjoy my coffee unless I have that velvety , luxurious, nectar to pour into my coffee.

Today, however, Erin has suggested a “Half and Half” Zendala.  She drew a number of these Zendalas and posted them on her blog, The Bright Owl.  Stop by and see her beautiful work as well as the entries of the other tanglers who submitted Zentangle Inspired Art to her blog.

Here is my entry into this week’s Zendala Dare:

 

Zendala Dare #67I used two contrasting colors to split this Zendala in half, as well as, a division of the tangles. Purk and a variation, also Verve are the two tangles that make up most of this Zendala.  It is drawn with Micron .01 and .005 pens; colored with fine-line pens and Prismacolor pencils. I do hope you like it and will leave me a comment to that effect.  I hope your weekend is enjoyable.  Thanks for stopping by.

 

26 thoughts on “Half and Half

  1. What a stunning piece. I love the choice of colors you made, and I especially love the patterns you used in the inner start space of the zendala.

  2. Stunning. I love the color combination, and i especially love the patterns you used in the star part of the zendala.

  3. Another lovey piece, I always look forward to seeing what you’ve created, my husband likes them too!!

  4. Your colors are great. I also love the “header” on top of your blog – hadn’t been over to see that. Beautiful job!

Comments are closed.