A Project

“Every time you do a project, you learn something new”. – Justin Timberlake

It’s been a week since I posted anything.  It’s not that I haven’t been busy tangling, it’s just that I started a large project which is taking me quite a bit of time to finish. Here are some pictures to show the progress.

The rough sketch and first tangle on this 29″h x 23″w Bristol Board paper.

IMG_0624 IMG_0628

Another day’s work.

IMG_0631

The spaces are getting filled.

IMG_0641All the tangles have been drawn.

IMG_0643The tangles are getting some color.

I still have more color to add, plus I want to add some shading.  I already have a frame and the perfect spot to hang this when I’m done.

Thanks for stopping by.  Your comments are greatly appreciated.

3 thoughts on “A Project

  1. This is incredible, you have been busy!! Is it for someone special??? Are you going to frame it???? I just love it!! Is blue your favorite color??? So many questions, 🙂

    • Hi Rae, Thanks for your enthusiatic response! : ) – I have a frame with another picture in it that I’ve had for years. I think it’s time for a change, so I decided to draw this huge ZIA to fit this frame. I do plan to take a photo of it when I finish. Yes, blue is my favorite color. I have a lot of blue in my house, so naturally, I’m using a lot of blue in the ZIA. Thanks again for commenting.

Comments are closed.