Like It Or Not

I’ve missed a couple of the Diva’s Challenges.  Just seems I’ve been busy lately and didn’t have time to get them done.  I did, however, find time to do this week’s Challenge, a monotangle of Dex, a tangle created by Maria Roberts.

I found this tangle a bit daunting. I had a hard time coming up with enough variations to fill the entire page.  I found myself peeking at the other drawings posted on the Diva’s blog (Iamthediva).  I don’t usually do that.  I try to come up with my own interpretation, but this one just threw me and I had to seek inspiration from the already posted drawings.

I drew this monotangle on a 7″ x 7″ beige card stock using Micron .01 and .005 pens.  It is shaded with graphite pencil.

Diva Challenge #131-Monotangle Dex"Overall, I’m okay with how this one turned out.  Don’t think I’ll be doing any other monotangles of this tangle.  I wouldn’t mind using it in a drawing, but trying to come up with lots of variations was not particularly fun for me.

Hoping the rest of your week goes well.  Thanks for your visit.  I always appreciate when you leave a comment.

6 thoughts on “Like It Or Not

  1. Ronnie, your tile turned out great. I love the angles you used and the orb adds interest too. You did a better job with tanagleations than I did, lol! Nice work.

    • Thanks you Shelly, Cecilia and Rae for taking time to comment. I really appreciate it and always look forward to receiving comments.

Comments are closed.