Mistakes

“Mistakes are the growing pains of wisdom.”
William Jordan
I’ve been participating in a lot of Swaps lately.  Seems I made two ATCs for the group Zentangle Inspired Art, mailed them off, feeling right proud of myself.  A few days later I was informed in an email that I had sent off the wrong size.  The Swap called for 3.5″ x 3.5″ Zentangle size drawings.  I had sent 2.5″ by 3.5″  ATC size. Oops.
So, rather than  beat myself up for not reading the instructions properly, I just told Cheryl, the hostess, I would prepare two more pieces.  Luckily the drawing are not due until the end of November.  Now I know why I like to get things done early.  If I do make a mistake, I still have a chance to correct it.
Here are the first two ATCs I sent:
Zentangle Free Swap-Nov '13 - #2 of 2
Zentangle Free Swap-Nov '13
Here are the two new ones I drew:
!01 Zentangle Free Swap #1 of 2
!01 Zentangle Free Swap #2 of 2
Actually, I like the second set I drew much better than the first.  Sure hope the recipients like them too.  Thanks so much for stopping by.  I look forward to your comments.
3 thoughts on “Mistakes

  1. I am quite inspired by your Zentangle inspired creations…I decided to do one for each of my grandchildren for Christmas, to frame and place in their bedrooms. I would send a picture – but don’t know how to post one with my comments!!

Comments are closed.