The First Day of Hope

“Hope
Smiles from the threshold of the year to come,
Whispering ‘it will be happier’…”

T. S. Eliot

Wow!  The first day of 2014.  I’m looking forward to the new year and hoping it holds good things for me.  I guess everyone feels that way.  One never knows what the future holds but it’s always good to be optimistic and hope for the best.

I’ve been working on lots and lots of bookmarks for an upcoming Swap with the Yahoo group “Zentangle Artist Trading Card Swap.”  They are posted on my Flicker page (http://www.flickr.com/photos/80288200@N03/ ) and also on the group page.  I would like to add them to my blog but I just seem to run out of time.  So, stop by and check them out and leave a comment.

I started this Zendala Dare last night and worked on it most of today.  It’s drawn on 8.5 x 8.5 beige card stock with Micron .01 and .005 pens.  I used metallic gel pens and Prismacolor pencils to color it.

Zendala Dare #85Do hope you like my efforts and will take a moment to leave a comment.

 

7 thoughts on “The First Day of Hope

  1. It’s great, Ronnie – I’m hopeless with colour and always enjoy seeing what others can do with it! I shall try and do more colour this year. Love the TS Eliot quote too. Have a lovely year. Axxx

  2. Yes I do like it, to be honest, I like it a lot! Lovely colors and movement in it.
    Happy new year to you and your loved ones too.

Comments are closed.