Gratitude

Zendala Dare #86 by ronniesz
Zendala Dare #86, a photo by ronniesz on Flickr.

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life.  It turns what we have into enough, and more.  It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity.  It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.”

— Melody Beattie

 

This week’s Zendala Dare is the template which inspired these hearts. The challenge was to show what we are grateful for. I’ve featured my daughter-in-law (left), my daughter (right), my dog and my kitten. All of them bring me joy and love and I’m very grateful to have them in my life. Stop by Erin’s blog, The Bright Owl, to see the original template; and check out some of the other great renditions of this template. Thanks for viewing. Your comments are always welcome and appreciated.

5 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. These colours really work to make a great frame for your loved ones, Ronnie. I particularly like the ‘angel wing’s in the bigger spaces – haven’t seen this before and do like it. Axxx

Comments are closed.