Re-invent the wheel!

“What on earth could be more luxurious than a sofa, a book, and a cup of coffee?”

– Anthony Trollope

I been seeing on-line in some of my groups that instead of making each bookmark individually, some artists are drawing an entire page and then cutting it into book mark size.  So, the copycat that I am, I decided to give it a try.  Why not re-invent the wheel.

I used watercolor paper that I splattered with watercolor paint, then added a few erratically placed lines.  I then sat down and tangled the entire page.  Here it is:

Zentangle 286I used fine-line pens to add addition color and then shaded with a graphite pencil.  The page is approximately 9″ x 12″ and made ten bookmarks.  I was concerned that each bookmark might not contain enough of the pattern or the cuts would land in the wrong spaces.  Here’s how they look glued to a complimentary color that has a metallic sheen:

Zentangle 286-II Zentangle 286-II didn’t try to arrange them in their original order.  I’m pleased that each bookmark seems to have its own character.

Thanks for stopping by.  I do hope you have time to leave a comment.

One thought on “Re-invent the wheel!

Comments are closed.