Focus on Health

Quote

Diva Challenge #150 by ronniesz
Diva Challenge #150, a photo by ronniesz on Flickr.

According to Laura at “I Am The Dive” blog: “Around the internet arting/crafting world people are talking about their one little word for the year. My understanding is that you pick one word that you want to be your focus for the year.” So, thanks to Laura, I’ve given this a lot of thought and came up with the word “Health.” The definition, when I looked it up is: “the condition of being sound in body, mind, or spirit; especially : freedom from physical disease or pain; a flourishing condition.” I’m committed this year to bringing my health to the forefront by exercising, eating healthy, and taking good care of myself.

I drew this Zentangle Inspired Art on 6″ x 6″ beige card stock using Micron .01 pen.  I used Bic fine-line pens to color and shade this piece.  I decided to use the letter in my word as a way to choose the tangles:  Heartrope, by Bunny Wright;  Embellish, by Sandra Strait; AAs, by Judy Murphy; ; La Bel, by Sue Jacobs; and Telic, by Chrissie Framton.

Thanks for stopping by.  I look forward to your comment.