Swaps

“Love only grows by sharing. You can only have more for yourself by giving it away to others.”
Brian Tracy

I’ve been vigorously working on another Swap.  I’m creating Bookmarks to mail out to fifty other tanglers who live all over the world.  It’s a real joy, getting to share my work with others and then to receive their art.   Each one of us has our own unique style and the swaps I’ve received all show the beauty and variation of each artist’s style and talents.

I have already posted some of the Bookmarks for this Swap under the heading “Re-invent the Wheel,” so I hope you will take a moment and check them out.

Shown below is the finished 9″ x 11″ watercolor paper which I splattered with paint.  I also added a thin layer of glitter paint to give it some sparkle.  I then used a Micron .01 pen to draw the various tangle.  I used fine-line pens to color the tangles and shaded with a grey fine-line pen.  I’ve seen other tanglers use this method to create their ATC’s and other shared artwork.  It’s always a thrill to see how the individual cuts turn out and what tangles appear on each bookmark.

Zentangle 290

I cut bookmark size pieces which are mounted on a complimentary colored card stock.

Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 34

Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 32Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 31Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 30Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 24Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 25Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 28Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 33 Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 29

As I’ve said, I’ve been drawing like crazy  to get these fifty bookmarks finished.  I want to share with you some others pieces I’ve finished.  Each of these are unique and drawn on individual heavy card stock cut to size.

Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 19Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 23Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 22Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 21Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 20

Bookmark Swap - Jan. 2014 26

I’m not sure which I like better — the individual bookmarks or the ones from the cutup original.  Love to know what you think.

I hope you enjoyed viewing my artwork.  Thanks so much for stopping by.  Your comments are always welcome and appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Swaps

  1. I am completely amazed how each bookmark is an individual BALANCED work of art. That you could do them as one piece and then have them look so complete as individual pieces is quite a triumph! Well done!

Comments are closed.