Just take a look…

The best part of participating in the Zendala Dare is to look at the entries from the other artists.  Each person comes up with a unique design using the same template.  It’s amazing!  You if haven’t already, take time to check out Erin’s blog, The Bright Owl, the see what the other artists have submitted.
Here is the Zendala Dare #87:
Zendala Dare 87(1)tempHere is what I created from the original template:
Zendala Dare #87 1After tracing the original template onto white card stock, I used a Micron .01 pen to tangle the design, making some alterations to the original template.  I colored it with Rose Art colored pencils and fine-line Sharpie pens with graphite pencil shading.  Really looks quite different than the original template.  Don’t you agree?
Here is the next template I completed (Zendala Dare #88):
Zendala Dare #88(4)tempAnd now, the finished template with changes:
Zendala Dare #88I made quite a few changes to the original template.  The first thing that caught my eye were the triangle shapes which lead me to using “Paradox” and it grew from there.  I have not used any other tangles so this might be considered a monotangle, except for some lines that fill in some spaces.  I used a Prismacolor brown .005 pen (which look red on the scan), and shaded with graphite pencil.  It’s drawn on beige card stock.  Hoping you like this rendition of the dare and will take time to leave a comment on my recent works.
Thanks for stopping by.  Your comments are really appreciated.  It’s nice to know someone is looking at my blog.
2 thoughts on “Just take a look…

Comments are closed.