Zendala Dare #90

The weeks whiz by so quickly.  Here’s the new Zendala Dare from Erin at The Bright Owl.  It’s her birthday and she’s requested that we tell her our favorite tangle and then use it in the template.  It’s a hard choice.  There are so many tangles and most all of them are so much fun and sometimes a challenge to draw.  I finally chose Paradox, an official Zentangle pattern.  Whenever I see a triangle shape, this tangle immediately springs to mind.  I like to draw it using a .005 pen to achieve the fine lines that make the pattern so interesting. 

Image

 

In fact, this entire Zendala was drawn with Prismacolor .005 fine line colored pens.  (I got them for Christmas).  The other tangles used are Sand Swirl, Merryweather (on outer rim) and N’Zeppel (in the middle).  The shading was done with a #2 pencil.  I hope you enjoy viewing this Zendala.  Your comments are always welcome and appreciated.

4 thoughts on “Zendala Dare #90

  1. Really like your variations on Paradox in the second ring. The line or orbs and the open sections give an interesting look. Paradox and ‘Nzeppel are two of my favorite tangles also.

Comments are closed.